June 14

How the Seven 2018 Kia Sorento Trim Levels Compare


2018 Kia SorentoThe 2018 Kia Sorento has seven different trim levels that offer a wide range of features. These features include style, high-end technology, and power to drivers. The trim levels available include the L, LX, LX V6, EX 2.0T, EX V6, SX, and the SX Limited. Here are some features that you can look forward to finding in the different trim levels.


The Kia Sorento comes standard with front-wheel drive but has the option of getting all-wheel drive on all the trims except the L trim.
There are three different engines that you can get with the different trims. The first engine is a 2.4-liter DOHC with 16 valves and four cylinders. This engine gets 185 horsepower and comes with the L and LX trims. The 2.4-liter engine gets approximately 21 mpg in the city and 28 mpg on the highway. The all-wheel-drive (AWD) mileage is 21 mpg in the city and 25 mpg on the highway.
The next engine that is available with the Kia Sorento is a V6 3.3-litre DOHC engine with 24 valves. It gets 290 horsepower, and its mileage is 18 mpg in the city and 21 mpg on the highway. This engine is on the LX V6, EX V6, SX, and SX Limited trims. The mileage for the AWD is the same for the LX V6 and EX V6 trims, but changes to 17 mpg in the city and 23 mpg on the highway on the SX and SX Limited trims.

Finally, the EX 2.0T trim has a turbocharged 2.0L DOHC with 16 valves and four cylinders. The horsepower is 240, which puts you right between the 2.4-liter and 3.3-liter for power. The mileage is 20 mpg in the city and 27 mpg on the highway for the front-wheel-drive (FWD) and 19 mpg in the city and 25 mpg on the highway for the AWD.

Stylish Exterior

Some features that drivers can look forward to in the EX 2.0T trim and higher are power folding outside mirrors, illuminated door handle pockets, smart welcome, smart power liftgate, and programmable liftgate height adjustment. A panoramic sunroof with power sunshade comes with the SX and SX Limited trims but is also an available option for the EX 2.0T and EX V6 trim.

High-End Technology

A UVO with a seven-inch touchscreen display infotainment system comes standard with EX 2.0T and EX V6 trims. There is also an option to add this system to the LX and LX V6 trims. The SX and SX Limited trims come with an eight-inch touchscreen display and a UVO with voice command navigation system. The trims EX 2.0T and higher also come with Android Auto and Apple CarPlay, which are options for the LX and LX V6 as well.
Safety features that you can find in the Sorento include Advanced Smart Cruise Control, Autonomous Emergency Braking, Forward Collision Warning System, and Lane Departure Warning System. These features come standard in the SX Limited trim and are options in the trims between the LX and SX.
Whether you want power, style, or high-end technology, there is a trim that can accommodate what you are looking for in a Kia Sorento. Be sure to visit Huffines Kia Corinth for more information about the Kia Sorento.
Photo via kia.com


You may also like